15 Lessons I Learned at Work after Graduation (Junior Software Engineer)

After completing my studies, I was excited to start my professional career and explore the real world. But it wasn’t easy. I faced many challenges and encountered difficult situations that were not covered in any textbook or lecture. However, those experiences helped me to learn and grow both personally and professionally, and am very glad that I experienced those. Today, I want to share those lessons with you, hoping that they will help you navigate your career journey too. So let’s get started.

  1. There’s always gonna be a “kaki penjilat” or a “brown-noser” who tries to get ahead by pleasing the bosses. They exist not only in the university but also in the workplace. My advice is to be careful when dealing with them and never become like them okay? Always work for the sake of Allah and fulfill your responsibilities as best as you can.
  2. When someone in your team is feeling down or struggling, don’t ignore them. Instead, encourage and support them. Show them that they are not alone and that they can overcome the challenges they are facing.

--

--

#ActionPills | Shawal 🇵🇸

Sharing weekly #ActionPills for both of you and ME. Let's consume and apply this 'actionable pills' in our daily life ^^ > https://taplink.cc/actionpills <